Happiness in a Box.

15 09 2012

I just realized how much that sounds like a proposal post… Well, if you were like me and enjoy any stories with diamonds and knees and love confession (seriously, even Tony and Blakely’s scene from Bachelor Pad teared me up), I am sorry to disappoint you, but that is not the type of box I was thinking of.

I have not splurged in a while, and I cannot be happier with this purchase! The blend of class and edge, the PERFECT heel height, and a tiny bit of discount that she probably gives anyone but still makes any purchase a better experience…

I actually already have a nude pair of heels that I admittedly don’t wear much.. I always feel terrible when I favour one over another, but when it’s not right, it’s not right.. I’m sorry!!! Seriously guys, when you shop, be respectful to the products that you buy, and the money that you earned! I have so many more pairs I have yet to break in to… Anyways, since I am uploading photos, here is a happiness in a dish.

A gratin of rice, white sauce seasoned with mentaiko (marinated roe), potato, mayo, and cheeeeeese. Yes, yes, it sounds like a heart attack but it was good! Kind of wish the portion was smaller, so it would be a great sharing dish. Next time I would try one with more goods in it like scallops and mushroom. Yum.

What has been making you happy lately? Happy weekend!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

