The Short Leap.

12 09 2012

I have done it. For the longest time, I have been contemplating chopping off my long mane to see if there are other styles out there for me, and yesterday, I have bid farewell to my security blanket. Until the very last minute, I was thinking for whether to just trim my hair or go for the completely new look, and it occurred to me, if not now then when? I am probably in the best shape of my life physically, so if I’m not comfortable enough to experiment now, then I never will be. Besides, I desperately needed to change something because boy oh boy, life has been kicking my ass. Isn’t there a saying in some culture that when you drastically cut your hair, your destiny will change?

When I was at the salon, all I told the hairdresser was that I was looking for a hairstyle that doesn’t require styling, and she just went at it. Seriously, half of my hair is gone, and surprisingly, I don’t hate it!

I am still getting used to it though, my biggest fear is that it is going to make me look 1. matronly, or 2. not put together. So I have decided to lighten my hair colour up to avoid 1. As for 2, any idea on how I can avoid looking like I just got out of bed? I think this new hairstyle is making me appreciate the thickness and the volume of my hair though. Maybe medium length is the way to go?

I looked up all these gorgeous ladies with medium length for an inspiration and style tips. Is this the style you would try?

This is probably the style I am striving for. Do you think it might be a little too sassy though?

Living proofs that medium length hair can be for the sweethearts as well. Maybe the secret is in keeping it dark and wavy?

Soooooo gorgeous. But i think this is the style only for those with thin fine hair?

She actually got a lot of negative feedbacks for chopping her hair off.. I’m getting a little nervous now because I do think she looked better with long hair…

Edginess love. But can I go to work looking like this? Probably not, so there goes my morning either to properly curl my hair or straighten it.

I think with medium-bob, it really shows when you don’t put in the effort, you just look tame and blah, whereas with long hair, you can get away with the sexy bedhead style. Geez hairstylist, so much for a hairstyle that doesn’t require styling!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

