With love from Europe.

7 07 2012

My dear friend just came back from her Euro trip and look what she came home bearing!

She knows me so well ♥ I have been trying really hard not to finish them all!

So she has had a pretty rough week, on top of the stress of hours and hours of flying. But as we were catching up, eating and chatting, something (rather small, but nonetheless crucial) finally worked out in her favour, and what she said next made me look at her (and life) in a new light.

She said “God is so good to me”.

Now, I don’t know if you have noticed some of my darker posts, but I myself have been experiencing a pretty tough year, and I am at a place where I need to decide soon whether to keep trying, or admit defeat. Seeing my friend being so grateful for smaller thing after having a bad week was so inspiring. Instead of dwelling on the things that have made her cry, she was appreciative of the things that worked out. No matter how bad things get, always remember that you still have so much to be grateful for.

Don’t believe me? Look to your right, who do you see? Would you swap your life with theirs? Sure, I might get what I have been fighting for, but what I would be giving up is also a really really big loss. Don’t ever forget the things in your life that makes you smile, even just a little bit, all the small moments that help you get through, and the cheerleaders in your life that cannot wait to tell you, “I told you, you will make it!”.

Thank you C, and welcome back!

Macaron: from Ladurée Paris. So far tried the dark brown (chocolate), beige (caramel with salted butter YUM), and black (liquorice).
Nail polish: Jade is the New Black, from OPI.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

