Springing Colours.

12 04 2012

Tights and leggings are my absolute must-haves for three out of four seasons of the year. While I play around with patterned tights during winter, for the fall and spring season I like to get a little bolder and play around with the colours a bit. Such a great way to experiment with colours without having to make big purchases!

I’m personally more drawn to the darker shades though. While I would wear anything from pink to green, I stay away from neon, and even primary colour. I want the colours to be there, but I don’t want them overpowering the whole look. Here are some of my favourite looks:

I need more of these super short flowy long sleeve dresses!!!!!!! Such an elegant, yet sexy look. Where can I find more of these… When wearing my coloured tights, I try to keep everything else fairly neutral just so the whole look flows without looking too matchy matchy, as Olivia Palermo once called it.

Coloured Tights II.

What I love about tights is that it classes up any look. When it comes to wearing coloured tights, all you have to remember is not to let the colour stand alone. It doesn’t even have to be the exact same shade, and it can be something as little as your nail polish! What I still have yet to try though, is wearing printed items with coloured tights! I saw Blair do it on Gossip Girl last episode (It Girl, Interrupted) and thought it looked so great! I don’t know if I would match my shoes to my tights though.

What are your must-have items this spring?

Actions

Information

2 responses

17 04 2012
torijohnson5

I love bright leggings. I just never seem to have the right outfit to wear with them! Guess I need to go shopping!

17 04 2012
thewednesdayblues

You’ll love it once you get started! I find that matching them with similar colours and neutral is a good way to incorporate them. And shopping for more things to wear them with is always good :D

Leave a Reply

