T.G.I.Weekend

10 03 2012

I finally came up with a way to make oatmeal that tastes good enough that I’ll be making it again! This is what I did:

1. In a cup, pour cold water so that it just covers the oatmeal (I use quick oats, the leftover from when I made the apple crisps). The instruction says mix some salt in to it but we are out (I know, can you believe it? Life without salt, Or anything salty because we’re out of soy sauce too). Microwave it for 1 minute.

2. Stir, and here’s the unhealthy part, add some sugar. It felt like a lot, but it came out just the right amount of sweetness. I don’t want to be adding in empty calories without tasting its sweetness, but not too sweet that it becomes a dessert.

3. Add in soy milk. Now, this is why I went with white sugar instead of any other sweetener, because I think it complements the soy milk well. I added in enough that the consistency becomes more like a drink than oatmeal though, which might be why I enjoyed it.

4. To add more depth in to the flavour, I added a drop of syrup in. I think maple syrup or honey would work great, but we only had golden syrup which was good too.

The problem though? Not filling enough! I could use some sausages right about now..

From top left corner, clockwise:

– with my oatmeal in the morning. Don’t you just love staying in when it’s pouring outside?
– honestly I’m a little¬†embarrassed, but I wanted to show off my birthday presents! Mint Candy Apple nail polish from Essie, and Buff lip gloss from Bobbi Brown. I was trying to look like Khloe Kardashian in her Khloe After Dark promotional material. Fail.
– oysters are always yummy. I really think that my all time favourite food is a good seafood platter, which we had after these delicious oysters.
– my entire nail polish collection. Next on my wish list is something darker, like shimmery black/grey.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

