Wheat Free Journey Part I.

29 01 2012

I didn’t think it was going to be that hard, cutting wheat from my diet. I mean, it’s one thing to cut carbs out completely, but wheat is just a small fraction, right? I can still have potatoes and rice and egg noodles, so my meals will still be somewhat filling, so how hard could that be?

Not easy, as it turns out.. I don’t know what it is, but I’m so drawn to whatever it is I can’t eat! What an uncooperative craving.. It’s not impossible though, but so far, I haven’t seen much differences in terms of benefit yet. Perhaps because I keep cheating…? But here is a glimpse of what I have been making, because it’s just easier to control what you’re eating when you know exactly what’s in it!

BBQ pork chop and egg, with green beans for lunch.

And I kid you not, this was my dinner. Roasted cauliflower and roasted yam. That is one thing that has been growing on me though, yam chips! Slice them reallllly thinly, toss them in olive oil and bake it in the oven until crispy. This is easy, requires very little supervision, a lot healthier than potato chips, and can help with any cravings for dessert!

I am so tired right now with life and human relationships.. Any cure for that?

Actions

Information

2 responses

30 01 2012
Joe

You’ll notice a difference. It takes a while to get the stuff out of you first. I cut out wheat about four months ago. And it has made a world of difference. At first I kept slipping back and noticed the effects. Now slipping is something I avoid at all costs because it it so noticeable.

Good luck!

30 01 2012
thewednesdayblues

Thanks!! Just checked out your blog too you’re doing similar stuff huh, but more serious :P Looking forward to see the changes, and will definitely try my best to avoid slipping!

Leave a Reply

