There could never be too many appetizers.

17 01 2012

I don’t know if it’s just me, but I always feel like appetizers are always better than main course, even though that ruins the whole purpose of “appetizers”. Usually when I see my friend for dinner, we would get an entree each, and an appy to share, and I never like my entree as much as my appy! So my friend and I decided to just go to a restaurant, and have bunch of appies instead, like tapas! It was such an amazing “meal”.

Stuffed mushrooms, crab cakes, shrimp cocktail, and s’mores. We also had chicken wings, and bacon wrapped scallops but those weren’t picture worthy, or order worthy for that matter. I also didn’t think that they would take s’mores so literally, they are probably the only thing photographed that I wouldn’t order again. Other than that, oh my goodness, so yummy.

I also found my new favourite drink! I always had a thing for pink drinks, and this was my first time trying the X-rated Fusion, and I absolutely fell in love. A mix of blood orange, mango, and passion fruit, with only 17% alcohol content, I just have them on the rock, or maybe even mix some more vodka in it myself. If you prefer the fruity, sweet kind of booze, this is a must try!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

