Finding my path back to health?

5 01 2012

This book has been my boyfriend’s bed time story for the past few weeks, and it seems to have convinced him to cut wheat from his diet. The first thought in my head was, what the hell am I going to cook for this guy from now on? Not that I’m one of those domesticated girlfriend that cooks every meal for him, but you know, I like my pasta dishes and french toast and baking of all sorts and it’s not as fun cooking if no one would eat it!

It was already hard trying to come up with things I can still make to get to his heart through his stomach, but I somehow got myself in to the diet as well. Apparently you’ll get deeper sleeps, have better mood, and some other great benefits, but I think I only agreed to it because he thinks I wouldn’t make it. So challenge accepted!

I did my research and these are what I can no longer eat:

  • flour (this of course, includes bread, and any other baked goods including cakes, cookies, daughnuts, crackers)
  • couscous
  • tempura crumbs
  • cereals
  • pasta
  • thickened soups and sauces (ie. gravies)
  • beer
  • worcestershire sauce
  • soy sauce
  • gin
  • ice cream
  • pudding
  • mayo

of course, there are more random things that doesn’t apply to me, and some that I have listed above probably have come up with smart substitutes *fingers crossed*.

YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS, risotto is wheat free!!!!!

Actions

Information

4 responses

6 01 2012
L-Jay Health

good choice, the foods you listed are pretty bad especially foods that have flour

6 01 2012
thewednesdayblues

I’ll try my best to avoid them! Won’t be easy though… And thanks for following! Would appreciate any tips!

12 01 2012
mymunchiebox

Whoa, sounds hard. Try eating firm pan fried tofu. I even substitued lasagne for tofu once and it was pretty damn good!

12 01 2012
thewednesdayblues

That actually sounds delicious! Thanks for the suggestion, definitely would not have thought of that myself :) Also, thanks for visiting!

Leave a Reply

