Dresses of the Season.

13 12 2011

I don’t usually shop in Club Monaco… Not that I don’t like it, I think their stuff is great. Plain colours, but attention to the details of the style, which in my opinion is spot on. I think this is the store for me, love it. But the reason I own nothing from there, and will stay that way is because they are not exactly in my price range, but let’s not talk about depressing things like that.

Did you know they make such amazing dresses?

This was the dress that I fell in love with at the store, Melissa Strapless Dress. Oh so gorgeous, although I am sorry to say that it looked better on a hanger than styled like this. Regardless, it was love at first sight. The colour, the flow, the slit, the strapless, everything was spot on.

The salesperson came over and tried to sell it, even though I was ready to whip out my credit card there and then to make this baby mine. She asked me if I had any events this winter to attend at all, and all I could think was, I wish, I wish. So no, in the end, I did not end up getting it because this was ridiculously priced, and like how she reminded me, I have no occasion for this dress in the foreseeable future. Dang it. So gorgeous though. LOVE.

Second dress, Tamara Dress. You can’t see it here, but it has a very sexy back. Happens to cost more than the first one, and I know for a fact that I will never be buying this Tamara, no matter how pretty it is. It sure is pretty though.

Definitely will be checking out Club Monaco more now, especially if I have an event to attend that requires a full gown. Spend carefully this holiday though everyone!

 

Actions

Information

2 responses

13 12 2011
QuickChoice

i like the second one

13 12 2011
thewednesdayblues

I know, it’s gorgeous right?? But costs close to USD400… Sigh.

Leave a Reply

