Boys and Girls.

9 12 2011

Having a mini panic attack here. This is what is running through my mind:

WHAT AM I DOING HERE? I DON”T NEED TO BE HERE TO BE DOING WHAT I’M DOING. I CAN BE ANYWHERE IN THE WORLD AND BE DOING WHAT I’M SUPPOSED TO BE DOING HERE.

I thought I gave enough thoughts to this matter, and I really honestly truly did. I did not make this decision lightly, I did think this through. Really, there are just some things websites simply do not tell you, they wait until you’re there in person, to tell you that your plan cannot be completed because of so and so reasons. WHAT THE FUCK.

This could either turn out super great, or God awful. Please please please don’t let this be the second worst decisions I have ever made.

*breathing in, breathing out*

So this youtube video is going around on facebook now, titled Why Men and Women Cant be friends basically, they go around asking tonnes of people this question. All the girls (taped) said yes, while all guys disagreed. Then the interviewer kept asking the girls more questions, and eventually everybody agreed, that you can never be just friends. Conclusion: your guy friends either secretly like you, or will hook up with you, given the chance.

I was watching a similar video on youtube about a year ago, but I can’t seem to find it now.. It’s by ice1cube (hilarious guy, you should check him out), and he made like a chart about similar topic. His conclusion was, guys and girls can only be friends, if they are both unattractive. Because if at least one is attractive, the other one will definitely fall for him/her.

And I’m thinking, REALLY? Is it really just that shallow? Because my theory is that you CAN be just friends, but only if they are off limits, mainly because you dated their friends, or they dated your friends. If I think about all of my guy friends, they fall in to these categories. They either

  1. already had a thing with me, or
  2. a close friend of someone who I already had a thing with

Wow, that makes me sound really slutty huh.. But do keep in mind that one guy can have like a hundred close friends, so really, it doesn’t necessarily mean that I’m a slut. To prove my point, I am going to look at all the guys on the left hand side of my facebook profile (you know, those random group of people):

  1. this guy is off limit because not only did he like one of my best friends, I also dated one of his friends, and another one of his friends liked me for like, a year
  2. this guy is also off limit because he is like the best friend of the guy who liked me for like a year that I mentioned above
  3. this guy is also off limit because I dated his close friend. Also, I am a good friend of his current gf so that would just be double off.
  4. now, this guy is not off limit, but I do feel the vibe that he would want to hook up if he gets the chance

Annnnnnd the rest are girls. And here I thought those girls in the interview were being vain.. but I guess if you guys are good friends enough, there’s mutual attraction there nonetheless, making their claim valid, and non-vain.

BUT I still think guys and girls can be just friends! IF they have a reason to not go further, being their loyalty to their friends.

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

