Wrong Number Dear.

24 11 2011

One summer, I was living away from home because things were just getting ridiculous. Close friends were driving me crazy, boy troubles were over the top, and I just really needed some time away from it all. I spent four months in this “foreign” city and had an unbelievable summer. I had work to do, money to spare, and had a group of great friends, so life was kind of amazing. I was somewhat single, although there was a guy in the picture. He was a lot more in to it than I was, and for that reason, he never became my boyfriend, despite how great of a guy he was. Anyways, one day I got a text message from an unknown number, though the area code showed that it was from the city I lived in before the summer. The sender of the text basically warned me that my boyfriend is actually her boyfriend, and pleaded for me to stop ruining their year long relationship, with horrible English. And by horrible, I don’t mean vulgar, I actually mean a disgrace to English language in terms of spelling and grammar. But to be fair, I don’t think she is from an English speaking country because she mixed a lot of foreign language in the text.

 

The first thought in my head was simply …w.t..f…., and despite the craziness of the text, I responded. I patiently texted back saying she must have gotten the wrong number because for the first time, I don’t have a boyfriend. And then I wished her luck.

 

Her reply was something like this: NO YOU HORRIBLE BITCH, I TRACKED DOWN YOUR PHONE NUMBER FROM HIS CELLPHONE AND IT HAS TO BE YOU. HOW DO YOU SLEEP AT NIGHT, WHY WOULD YOU WANT TO RUIN SOMEONE ELSE’S GOOD THING.

 

So I said something along the line of: seriously, wrong number. You are wasting your time talking to me, because I really am not with your boyfriend. Why don’t you give me your boyfriend’s number so I can actually check if I really know the guy, or better yet, confront him yourself. I really wish I could help you, but I have no clue who you or your boyfriend is.

 

I don’t really remember what her reply was, but it was pretty much her convincing me that what she is saying is true, though if I was with someone else’s boyfriend I would know. I even checked with the guy I was seeing if this was his girlfriend, then I checked back to like, my past three boyfriends to see if they knew this girl. Nope, nothing.

 

Eventually she stopped texting, much to my disappointment. I hope she dumped the cheating boyfriend’s sorry ass.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

