Bake off.

17 07 2011

Few weeks ago, I blogged a recipe for chocolate wafer. I finally had the chance to bake it myself last night! I love the bitter dark chocolate flavor of it, and making ice-cream sandwich out of it gives a good balance of creamy and crunch. And so easy!! The ingredients are so basic and are used in many other recipes, so it really is a good, convenient dessert – and such a hit too!

Next on my list of things to bake: earl grey milk tea cupcakes with mascarpone frosting. Whoever thought of this recipe, genius. Golden and golden.

Actions

Information

One response

13 03 2012
Sweet Craving. « The Wednesday Blues.

[…] the house. Now, I have used the recipe from Smitten Kitchen before (chocolate wafers, featured here) and I liked it, so I gave another one of her recipe a try, this time with Mom’s apple […]

Leave a Reply

